Links

Links to important organizations that we depend on in the campaign to stop the expansion of oil facilities in Burnaby and beyond. Did we forget any? You can send link suggestions using the comment box below.

Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society, BC Chapter – www.cpawsbc.org

City of Vancouver – notworththerisk.vancouver.ca/

CoalWatch Comox Valley – www.coalwatch.ca

Council of Canadians – www.canadians.org

Conversations for Responsible Economic Development – www.credbc.ca

David Suzuki Foundation – www.davidsuzuki.org

Dogwood – www.dogwoodbc.ca

Ecojustice – www.ecojustice.ca

Energy East Pipeline – www.canadians.org/energyeast

Energy East Pipeline – www.environmentaldefence.ca/stopping-energy-east

Equiterre Quebec – www.equiterre.org

For the Coast Network – forthecoast.ca

Force of Nature – www.forceofnaturealliance.ca

Georgia Strait Alliance – www.georgiastrait.org

Government of Canada Consultation on Canadian Climate Plan –  www.letstalkclimateaction.ca

Greenpeace Canada – www.greenpeace.org/canada/en/home

Idle No More – www.idlenomore.ca

Iron & Earth – www.ironandearth.org

Opposition to Kinder Morgan in New Hampshire – www.nhpipelineawareness.org

Lelu Island news on Warrior Publications – www.warriorpublications.wordpress.com/tag/lelu-island

North Shore (NOPE) NO Pipeline Expansion – www.nsnope.org

Pacific Wild – www.pacificwild.org

People’s Climate Plan – www.peoplesclimate.ca

PipeUP – www.pipe-up.net

Rising Tide Vancouver Coast Salish Territories – www.risingtide604.ca

Sierra Club Canada Foundation – www.sierraclub.ca

Site C – Keep the Peace Blog – www.keepingthepeace.wordpress.com

Site C – The Peace Valley Environment Association – www.peacevalley.ca

Stand (formerly Forest Ethics) – www.stand.earth

System Change Not Climate Change – www.systemchangenotclimatechange.org

Tanker Free BC – www.tankerfreebc.ca

Tsleil-Waututh Nation – www.twnation.ca

Unis’tot’en Camp – www.unistoten.camp

Vancouver Ecosocialist Group – www.ecosocialistsvancouver.org

Vancour Island Community Forest Action Network – www.forestaction.wikidot.com

Voters Taking Action on Climate Change – www.vtacc.org

We Love This Coast – www.welovethiscoast.com

West Coast Environmental Law – www.wcel.org

WCEL – SLAPP Handbook – www.wcel.org/resources/publication/west-coast-environmental-law-slapp-handbook

Wilderness Committee – www.wildernesscommittee.org

 

Government of Canada

Consultation on Canadian Climate Plan – www.letstalkclimateaction.ca

Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change – www.ec.gc.ca/cc

Ministry of Natural Resources – www.nrcan.gc.ca/home

National Energy Board – Trans Mountain Expansion Project – www.neb-one.gc.ca/pplctnflng/mjrpp/trnsmntnxpnsn/index-eng.html

 

Media/News

Aboriginal Peoples’ Television Network – www.aptn.ca

Burnaby Now – www.burnabynow.com

DeSmog Canada – www.desmog.ca

National Observer – www.nationalobserver.com

The Tyee – www.thetyee.ca

Vancouver Observer – www.vancouverobserver.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *